Hey whats up everyone? This morning my downstairs neighbor came up and knocked on my door which took me by surprise. Apparently they have water spots on there ceiling. We don't have anything leaking up here so I don't know where it is coming from. Our kitchen sink drips a little but not enough to cause water damage to the downstairs ceiling. But alas the property manager is going to be sending a plumber over tomorrow morning. The biggest problem i have with that is that i haven't been up before noon yet this week and he's going to be here tomorrow at like 8:30 or 9am. Oh well I'll have to tough it out and take a nap when he leaves I guess. The biggest reason I've been sleeping in is that I just can't get comfortable in bed lately, at least not on my side. When Crystal leaves for work in the morning i slide over to her side of the bed before its even had a chance to cool down and i'm out like a light, so tonight we're going to try switching sides. she just scoots over to my side at night anyway so maybe if i'm on her side we'll both be more comfortable. 

I was up out of bed early this morning because my back was bothering me. I wrote a bit more of the script. I've been doing a page every couple days for the last week now. i'm actually going to be working on that after I finish writing this blog. It's starting to come together very nicely and it's really funny. I took like a month off of working on it because it was starting to get off track and the ideas weren't really flowing. I hadn't thought about the movie at all really until last week on a night I was having trouble sleeping that i decided to read what i had written all that time ago. It wasn't bad I made some small changes and added some little stuff until i got to the end. Right then the creative juices started flowing again so I started typing. In the last week I've added almost 4 pages to the script and the ideas are just flowing. 

I really want to ride my dirtbike like right now. today it was nice and rainy perfect traction and what dude doesn't want to play in the mud a little bit. I also want to get my mountain bike fixed up so i can go shred a little. I have such a sick bike and I haven't ridden it in almost a year. It's a Kona Bass. It has the geometry of a dirt jumping bike with the dual suspension of a slopestyle bike. i love ridding it down short steep fast trails. It turns real good and takes the bumps and jumps without a problem. Err now i want to go riding. I just need a headset bearing that i lost to get it back together and then it can basically be my primary mode of transportation. What a great workout that would be. I've been thinking about going to the gym with Crystal but I want to work out with someone and she doesn't do much in the free weight department. She's a runner, which if you know me at all means I don't do the same cardio heavy workout as her. 

Ok I'm out, I need to clean the house up a bit and get something out for dinner. I'll talk to you guys again later in the week. Don't forget we're gonna have Dramah Boyz in the studio this week on Mattysville Radio. Last week we had Monuments in to play an acoustic set in studio. It sounded great and they were awesome. If you missed it or just want to hear it again download the podcast's on iTunes or right here on the Mattysville Radio website. Thanks for all your support! We do this for you so go tell us what you want or what you hate about us in the forum and check out the links page and visit the people we support because they're awesome. We're going to be adding a few in the next couple days. 

Peace

Matty T
Mattysville Radio Saturdays 10:30am EST
w



Leave a Reply.